Resources

Prevent Child Abuse America www.preventchildabuse.org
Children’s Trust Fund of Alabama www.ctf.alabama.gov
Children First Foundation Inc. www.alabamachildrenfirst.com
Alabama Partnership for Children www.smartstartalabama.org
Voices for Alabama’s Children (Produce Kids Count data book) www.alavoices.org
National Children’s Advocacy Center www.nationalcac.org
Parents As Teachers www.parentsasteachers.org
Parenting www.parenting.com
Boys Town Parenting Tips www.parenting.org
National Children’s Alliance www.nationalchildrensalliance.org
National Safe Kids www.safekids.org
Children’s Safety Network www.childrenssafetynetwork.org
Child Seats--National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) www.nhtsa.gov
Net Smartz (Internet Safety) www.netsmartz.org
Alabama Healthy Marriage www.alabamamarriage.org
CJ Foundation For SIDS www.cjsids.org
Alcoholics Anonymous www.aa.org
Alanon Support Group www.al-anon.alateen.org
Kid Safe: The Ultimate Parenting Source www.kidsafe.com
NOPE Task Force: Narcotics Overdose Prevention & Education www.nopetaskforce.org
National Coalition to Prevent Child Sexual Abuse and Exploitation www.preventtogether.org
Voice Today: Breaking the Silence www.voicetoday.org
The National Child Traumatic Stress Network www.nctsn.org
Youth Today: The Newspaper on Youth Work www.youthtoday.org
Child Help USA www.childhelpusa.org
US Department of Health & Human Services
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
www.cdc.gov/injury
Enough Child Sexual Abuse www.enoughabuse.org
Centers for Disease Control www.cdc.gov
National Responsible Fatherhood Clearinghouse www.fatherhood.gov
National Resource Center for Healthy Marriage and Families www.healthymarriageandfamilies.org
National Alliance of Children’s Trust & Prevention Funds www.ctfalliance.org
Project Youth Safety www.PROJECTYOUTHSAFETY.org
Office for Victims of Crime www.ovc.gov
Office for Victims of Crime Resource Center www.ncjrs.gov
Safe Start Initiative www.safestartcenter.org
Attorney General’s Defending Childhood Initiative www.justice.gov/ag/defendingchildhood
Ready Nation/America’s Promise Alliance
(Business Case for Early Childhood Investments)
www.ReadyNation.org
Safe Haven: Safe Babies, Safe Place www.nationalsafehavenalliance.org
Bullying.org www.bullying.org
State of Alabama www.camellia.alabama.gov
Hazelden (Teacher Bullying Manuals) www.hazelden.org
Committee For Children www.cfchildren.org
US Department of Education www.ed.gov/offices/OSERS/OSEP/products/earlywrn.html
Center for Effective Collaboration and Practice  www.cecp.air.org/guide/actionguide.html